NRRTS Awards Program

NRRTS Awards Program
The NRRTS Board of Directors wish to recognize certain individuals and groups who have contributed to the advancement of CRT through leadership, advocacy or distinguished service. Nominations are being accepted for the categories listed below. Nominations must be emailed by midnight, February 28, 2018, to A select committee will determine the recipients.

Awards will be presented at the 2018 NRRTS/NCART CRT Conference in Washington, DC, April 25, 2018.

There are four award categories.

Leadership Award
Award Requirements:
Nominee can be a group, association, company or agency Letter of nomination should include details of significant advancement of NRRTS
Describe the professional and/or clinical impact on service delivery of Rehab Technology

Distinguished Service Award
Award Requirements:
Nominee must be a NRRTS Registrant or FON for a minimum of three years
The letter of nomination must detail the distinguished service to NRRTS, accomplishments and impact of participation to further NRRTS’ mission.

Consumer Advocate of the Year
Award Requirements:
The nominee must be an active CRT advocate.
The letter of nomination must detail the activities of advocacy, extraordinary accomplishments and impact of setting advocacy example.

Simon Margolis Award
Award Requirements:
The nominee must have been a NRRTS member for at least 10 years and possess the CRTS credential.
The nominee must have significant and extraordinary contribution to the mission of NRRTS, the field of CRT and the profession of the CRTS in area’s such as:

Legislation and Public Policy
Communication and public awareness
Practice Education and teaching
Professional presentations at national conferences
Manufacturing and product development
Service provision Mentorship

The nominee must have also made significant contributions to NRRTS through leadership activities such as:

Member of the Board of Directors
Executive or Associate Director
Webinar instructor

This award is named after Simon Margolis who set a high standard for dedication and involvement in the provision of Complex Rehab Technology. He was passionate about the people who rely on CRT. Consumer protection was his motivation for creating NRRTS. This highest of NRRTS’ awards is given in his memory.


The nomination must include a cover letter from the nominator outlining why the nominee is deserving of the Fellow Award, the nominee’s resume’, and at least two letters of support from NRRTS members. The cover letter and the letters of support must document the nominee’s qualifications of leadership and extraordinary accomplishments in the field of CRT. The nomination must describe, in detail, the nominee’s contribution and the significance of the impact on the profession.

The NRRTS Board of Directors